carol1948


great things come in small packages.

Age 71 From Dulles, Virginia Online Over 2 weeks ago

Woman Seeking A Man


Basic Information Tell us a bit about yourself.
  • I Can Speak English
  • I Would Describe Myself As hi, i'm carol. i'm originally from new york but i've lived in virginia for about 35 years. people can usually tell that i'm from new york because of the lingering accent. i think it sort of gives me an edge. it's interesting i guess. i have a daughter and three young grandchildren. i've been described as a "tiny little thing" and i guess i am. just under 5ft, dark hair and eyes and on the thin side. i'm funny and i love to have fun, but i have a serious side too. most of my life has been spent on stage as a professional singer and actor. now i'm active in community theater both on and off stage. i definately like on stage better. with my free time, since my grandchildren no longer live close by, i tutor children after school. i love the beach and long walks on the beach. i also love long talks in front of the fireplace. i like watching movies and cuddling on the couch. some people think i'm crazy but i love dolphins. in september i went to florida and spent a day swimming with and training dolphins. it was the most magical time i've ever spent, other than the births of my three grandchildren (i'm a very young grandma!). well, thats all i can think of right now so i guess it will be up to someone to ask me some questions. bye for now.
  • Sign Virgo
Appearance & Situation What's your present situation? Describe your appearance.
  • My Body Type Is Slim
  • My Height Is 4' 11 (1.5 m)
  • My Eyes Are Brown
  • My Ethnicity Is Caucasian
  • My Marital Situation Is Divorced
  • I Have Kids Yes - Not At Home
  • I Want Kids No
  • My Best Feature Is Eyes
  • Body Art Wouldn't Even Think About It
  • My Hair Is Auburn / Red
  • I Have One Or More Of These Dog
  • Willing To Relocate Yes
Status What do you do?
  • My Education Level Is Some College
  • My Current Employment Status Is Retired
  • My Speciality Is Entertainment / Media
  • My Job Title Is i volunteer at a food bank
  • I Live With Roomate(s), With Pet(s)
  • At Home It Gets A Bit Crazy Sometimes
  • I'm A Smoker No
  • I Drink Yes - Socially
Personality How do you act? What are your tastes?
  • Back In High School, I Was A Quiet One
  • My Social Behavior Is Boisterous, Comedic, Flirtatious, Friendly, Observant, Outgoing
  • My Interest And Hobbies Are Clubbing / Bar Hopping, Dining, Exercising, Family, Internet, Games, Learning, Movies, Music, Photography, Religion / Spirituality, Theater, Volunteering
  • My Idea Of A Great Time Is Going To A Museum, Partying, Reading A Book, Relaxing, Staying At Home, The Movies, Trying New Things
  • An Ideal First Date Would Be an ideal first date for me would be to meet at a local bar/restaurant for drinks (diet pepsi for me) and conversation, perhaps some food. maybe a good jazz band would be there that night. so, drinks, conversation, food and jazz. what could be better than that. of course finding out we have a whole lot in common, a lot to laugh about and a whole list of things we would like to do together would be great.
  • I've Always Wanted To Try going places i have never been to, a movie marathon, spontaneous weekend trips to the beach and lots of other things. i hate filling these things out.
  • My Friends Describe Me As Being Friendly, Cool, Raunchy, A Flirt
Views Views on life.
  • My Religion Is Spiritual But Not Religious
  • I Attend Services On Holidays
  • My Political Views Are Middle Of The Road
  • My Goal In Life Is living life to the fullest. i'd love to travel. i would love to spend more time with my daughter and grandchildren. one of my goals is to start singing again. i was a singer in several bands for 30 years and i'd like to try to return to that. i am very involved in community theater both as an actor and as an assistant stage manager.this year i got the opportunity to swim with dolphins. i would love to do that again. one of my goals is to give back to the community.
  • My Kind Of Humor Is Clever, Dry / Sarcastic, Friendly, Goofy, Slapstick, Raunchy
Taste What do you like?
  • On Tv, I Always Watch News, Documentaries, Dramas, Movies
  • My Top 3 Tv Shows Are fox news channel,cnn and movies
  • When I Go To The Movies, I Always Go To See A Action, Science Fiction, Comedy, Drama, Documentary, Thriller
  • My Top 3 Movies Are transformers, iron man, dream girls
  • When Listening To Music, I Always Listen To Blues, Classical, Country, Folk, Gospel, Jazz, Pop, Reggae, Rock
  • My Top 3 Musical Artists Are carrie underwood, alesha keyes, maryann redman
  • When I Read, I Always Read Auto-biography, Biography, Classic, Comic, Fiction, Health, Humor, Mystery, Science Fiction
  • My Top 3 Books Are tuesdays with morrie, no good-byes, cross by James Patterson
  • My Idea Of Fun Is this part is so difficult. fun comes in so many ways. i love the beach. i think body surfing is great fun. i love movie marathons at the movies with hot dogs. super fun is swimming with dolphins. fun just doesn't describe it well enough. i love snorkeling as well. i think it's fun to cuddle on the sofa while talking with a very close friend. i guess the most fun is hanging out with my grandchildren at x-mas. it doesn't get any better than that.
Looking for What are you looking for in your soulmate?
  • What Do You Find Attractive? Boldness, Empathy, Flirtatiousness, Good Looks, Great Skills, Humor, Intelligence, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Thoughtfullness, Wit
  • What Do You Look For? i look for someone with a forgiving heart. someone who understands that no one is perfect and that we all come with "luggage" in one form or another.
  • What Kind Of Relationship Are You Seeking? Friend, Date, Intimate, Committed

Back to Top of Page ยป